PCB Libraries Forum Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Libraries > Footprints / Land Patterns
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - FP Designer: Pad Stack Designer
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

FP Designer: Pad Stack Designer

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Bharat_Verma View Drop Down
Advanced User
Advanced User


Joined: 10 Feb 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 61
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bharat_Verma Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: FP Designer: Pad Stack Designer
    Posted: 11 Feb 2022 at 3:15am
While preparing one footprint for MPN :821-22-007-10-00010, we found that pad stack designer round-up hole diameter on upper limit.

As here 0.71 mm hole must be round up as 0.70 mm (nearest tool size), but here its round up as 0.75 mm.



Back to Top
Jeff.M View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group


Joined: 16 May 2012
Location: San Diego
Status: Offline
Points: 477
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Jeff.M Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11 Feb 2022 at 8:35am
There is an option for through-hole pad stacks (both in Tools > Options > Terminals > Through-Hole and on the Options tab, next to the Pads tab shown in your image) that allows you to set the roundoff value for both the pads and the hole. 

Adjust these values to fit your needs: 


 


Stay connected - follow us! Twitter - LinkedIn
Back to Top
Bharat_Verma View Drop Down
Advanced User
Advanced User


Joined: 10 Feb 2021
Status: Offline
Points: 61
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Bharat_Verma Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Feb 2022 at 4:25am
Hello ,

But that options are disable, i mean we can not change it .
Back to Top
Tom H View Drop Down
Admin Group
Admin Group
Avatar

Joined: 05 Jan 2012
Location: San Diego, CA
Status: Offline
Points: 5645
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Tom H Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Feb 2022 at 8:49am
You Must save the Default Options (File > Save As) your file name, before you can edit them. 

You cannot edit the master default Options. Save to your name first. 

Stay connected - follow us! X - LinkedIn
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down



This page was generated in 0.094 seconds.